Polk County Democrats

PURPOSE

The Polk County Democratic Party serves to elect Democrats in Polk County, the State of Iowa, the third congressional district and the nation. Our purpose also includes working to sustain and advance the principles of social justice and democracy and to uphold civil rights, civil liberties, and constitutional government.

STRUCTURE

All Democrats in Polk County are represented by the Central Committee, which is comprised of two elected precinct representatives from each of the 183 precincts in Polk County. The Central Committee elects a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer as executive officers.

Upcoming Events

[eab_calendar navigation=”yes” footer=”yes”]

Events

 

Get Involved

Click HERE for a list of volunteer opportunities in your area this week.

 

Polk County Organizing Team (as of 7/25)

Tova Yampolsky – Regional Organizing Director, Des Moines

tyampolsky@iavictory2016.org

(703) 966-1984

Bailey Romans – Regional Organizing Director, outer Polk County

bromans@iavictory2016.org

(502) 472-0781

Austin Reagan – Organizer, South Side, Sherman Hill

areagan@iavictory2016.org

(949) 292-8073

Wonyong Shim – Organizer, South Side

wshim@iavictory2016.org

(206) 604-5459

Haley Barbour – Organizer, Drake, Beaverdale

hbarbou@iavictory2016.org

(816) 695-1954

Felicia Nunez – Organizer, East Side, Altoona, Pleasant Hill

fnunez@iavictory2016.org

(817) 965-2243

Adam Henderson – Organizer, Western Des Moines, West Des Moines, Windsor Heights

ahenderson@iavictory2016.org

(614) 353-3661

Mike Anderson – Organizer, Johnson, Urbandale, Clive

manderson@iavictory2016.org

(217) 652-7229

Alex Songer – Organizer, Ankeny, Polk City, northern Polk County

asonger@iavictory2016.org

(770) 561-1079

Sign up for a newsletter

From The Blog

Could Polk County Democrats successful grassroots neighborhood groups be a model for Party Building?

  South Side Democrats primary forum   Could...

Raise the Minimum Wage: Support our Democratic Polk County Supervisors

Raise the Minimum Wage: Support our Democratic Polk County...

Senator Grassley is blocking the America people from hearing from President Obama’s nominee

  Senator Grassley is blocking the America people...

Read More