Polk County Democrats

PURPOSE

The Polk County Democratic Party serves to elect Democrats in Polk County, the State of Iowa, the third congressional district and the nation. Our purpose also includes working to sustain and advance the principles of social justice and democracy and to uphold civil rights, civil liberties, and constitutional government.

STRUCTURE

All Democrats in Polk County are represented by the Central Committee, which is comprised of two elected precinct representatives from each of the 183 precincts in Polk County. The Central Committee elects a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer as executive officers.

Upcoming Events

[eab_calendar navigation=”yes” footer=”yes”]

Events

 

Get Involved

Polk County Coordinated Campaign Field Offices:

Altoona Office: 160 Adventureland Dr., Suite H

Ankeny Office: 925 E 1st St.

Des Moines Office: 525 SW 5th St., Suite D

Merle Hay Office: 3839 Merle Hay Rd., 2nd Floor

Waukee Office (serving some of western Polk County): 50 SE Laurel St.

 

Click HERE for a list of volunteer activities and locations!

 

2016 Polk County Coordinated Campaign Field Team

Des Moines Precincts

Tova Yampolsky – Regional Organizing Director, Des Moines

tyampolsky@iavictory2016.org

(703) 966-1984

Austin Reagan – Organizer, Des Moines South Side

areagan@iavictory2016.org

(949) 292-8073

Wonyong Shim – Organizer, Des Moines South Side

wshim@iavictory2016.org

(206) 604-5459

Haley Barbour – Organizer, Drake University, Beaverdale

hbarbour@iavictory2016.org

(816) 695-1954

Felicia Nunez – Organizer, Des Moines East Side

fnunez@iavictory2016.org

(817) 965-2243

Alimyon Allen – Organizer, “Gray Area Dems” area

aallen@iavictory2016.org

(708) 268-9704

Blake Clyde – Organizer, SE South Side

bclyde@iavictory2016.org

(641) 931-0888

Felix Wu – Organizer, downtown & Sherman Hill

fwu@iavictory2016.org

(408) 516-6796

Rachel Karmin – Organizer, Des Moines

rkarmin@iavictory2016.org

224-406-4413

Patrick Blyth – Organizer, NE Des Moines

pblyth@iavictory2016.org

347-495-6477

 

Polk County Suburbs

Bailey Romans – Regional Organizing Director, Des Moines

bromans@iavictory2016.org

(502) 472-0781

Kristin Jacobson – Organizer, Ankeny

kjacobson@iavictory2016.org

(312) 203-8448           @kj4hill

Cheryl Schou – Organizer, Altoona

cschou@iavictory2016.org

(970) 426-9628

Adam Henderson – Organizer, Des Moines

ahenderson@iavictory2016.org

(614) 353-3661           @AdamIDP

Catherine Hughes – Organizer, West Des Moines

chughes@iavictory2016.org

@CaHughes74

Keith Block – Organizer, Urbandale

kblock@iavictory2016.org

(605) 759-6495           @KeithinOn

Mike Anderson – Organizer, Johnston/Grimes

manderson@iavictory2016.org

(217) 652-7229           @iowamike13

Nicholas Israel – Organizer, Ankeny

nisrael@iavictory2016.org

(760) 650-5689

Alexandra Songer – Organizer, Ankeny

asonger@iavictory2016.org

(770) 561-1079           @alexforiowa2016

Priyanka Khanna – Organizer, Waukee

pkhanna@iavictory2016.org

(630) 408-8053           @khannapecan10

Tiffiany Vaughn – Organizer, Waukee

tvaughn@iavictory2016.org

(646) 319.6814            @brashpublicity

 

Sign up for a newsletter

From The Blog

Changing views of U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley

Changing views of U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley By Kathleen...

Actually, The Clinton Foundation Does A Lot Of Good

By Rick Smith The Republican Party leadership has become...

Could Polk County Democrats successful grassroots neighborhood groups be a model for Party Building?

  South Side Democrats primary forum   Could...

Read More