Polk County Democrats

PURPOSE

The Polk County Democratic Party serves to elect Democrats in Polk County, the State of Iowa, the third congressional district and the nation. Our purpose also includes working to sustain and advance the principles of social justice and democracy and to uphold civil rights, civil liberties, and constitutional government.

STRUCTURE

All Democrats in Polk County are represented by the Central Committee, which is comprised of two elected precinct representatives from each of the 183 precincts in Polk County. The Central Committee elects a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer as executive officers.

Polk County Democrats Ride 2 Polls Hotline Number For Election Day

For Immediate Release:

November 1, 2016

Contact:

Tamyra Harrison

polkdems@gmail.com

ADVISORY: POLK COUNTY DEMOCRATS HAVE SET UP COUNTYWIDE HOTLINE FOR DEMOCRATS NEEDING A RIDE TO THEIR POLL

 Ride 2 Polls Hotline # – 515-446-1454

DES MOINES –In an effort to ensure everyone who wishes to vote, and is eligible to do so, can get to their polling location on Election Day, the Polk County Democrats have set-up a temporary hotline number for people to call if they need a ride.

The hotline number is open from 7:00 AM to 8:45 PM on Election Day, Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

This is available for any democrat living in Polk County.

For any questions or additional information, call Tamyra Harrison, Executive Director of the Polk County Democrats, at 515-285-1800 or email polkdems@gmail.com.

###

Get Involved

Polk County Coordinated Campaign Field Offices:

Altoona Office: 160 Adventureland Dr., Suite H

Ankeny Office: 925 E 1st St.

Des Moines Office: 525 SW 5th St., Suite D

Merle Hay Office: 3839 Merle Hay Rd., 2nd Floor

Waukee Office (serving some of western Polk County): 50 SE Laurel St.

 Volunteer shifts are 9 AM, 12 PM, 3 PM and 6 PM now through the election.  Check with your organizer on where to go.

2016 Polk County Coordinated Campaign Field Team

Des Moines Precincts

Tova Yampolsky – Regional Organizing Director, Des Moines

tyampolsky@iavictory2016.org

(703) 966-1984

Austin Reagan – Organizer, DM 54, 64-69

areagan@iavictory2016.org

(949) 292-8073

Wonyong Shim – Organizer, DM 70, 76-84

wshim@iavictory2016.org

(206) 604-5459

Haley Barbour – Organizer, DM 15-17, 37-42

hbarbour@iavictory2016.org

(816) 695-1954

Felicia Nunez – Organizer, DM 25-27, 30-32, 47-49

fnunez@iavictory2016.org

(817) 965-2243

Alimyon Allen – Organizer,  DM 4-8, 18-21, 36

aallen@iavictory2016.org

(708) 268-9704

 

Felix Wu – Organizer, DM 34, 35, 46, 55, 56, 57

fwu@iavictory2016.org

(408) 516-6796

Rachel Karmin – Organizer, Des Moines 9-17

rkarmin@iavictory2016.org

224-406-4413

Patrick Blyth – Organizer, NE Des Moines 1-3, 22-24, 27-29, 33

pblyth@iavictory2016.org

347-495-6477

 

Polk County Suburbs

Bailey Romans – Regional Organizing Director, Des Moines

bromans@iavictory2016.org

(502) 472-0781

Kristin Jacobson – Organizer, Ankeny 7-9, 14-15, Crocker 1, Saylor 1-2

kjacobson@iavictory2016.org

(312) 203-8448           @kj4hill

Garret Fortin – Organizer, Altoona

gfortin@iavictory2016.org

(504) 376-3746

Blue Knox – Organizer, Clive, Windsor Heights, WDM 116, 117, 211, 212

(515) 776-6843

Adam Henderson – Organizer, Des Moines 43-45, 58-63, WDM 111, 113

ahenderson@iavictory2016.org

(614) 353-3661           @AdamIDP

Catherine Hughes – Organizer, West Des Moines 111-115, 118, 213, 311-318

chughes@iavictory2016.org

@CaHughes74

Keith Block – Organizer, Urbandale

kblock@iavictory2016.org

(605) 759-6495           @KeithinOn

Mike Anderson – Organizer, Johnston/Grimes

manderson@iavictory2016.org

(217) 652-7229           @iowamike13

Nicholas Israel – Organizer, Ankeny 4, 10-13, Alleman, Crocker 2, Madison, Polk City, Sheldahl

nisrael@iavictory2016.org

(760) 650-5689

Alexandra Songer – Organizer, Ankeny 1-3, 5-6, Bondurant, Douglas, Elkhart, Franklin, Washington

asonger@iavictory2016.org

(770) 561-1079           @alexforiowa2016

Priyanka Khanna – Organizer, Waukee

pkhanna@iavictory2016.org

(630) 408-8053           @khannapecan10

Tiffiany Vaughn – Organizer, Waukee

tvaughn@iavictory2016.org

(646) 319.6814            @brashpublicity

 

Sign up for a newsletter

From The Blog

Making Disability Votes Count

Making Disability Votes Count Prepared by Ruth Thompson...

Changing views of U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley

Changing views of U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley By Kathleen...

Actually, The Clinton Foundation Does A Lot Of Good

By Rick Smith The Republican Party leadership has become...

Read More